The List: Version 1.0

Currently in consideration:

  • Alien
  • Blade Runner
  • Blood Simple
  • Chris Morris double bill – My Wrongs #8245–8249 & 117 and Four Lions
  • Dark Star
  • Groundhog Day
  • Infernal Affairs
  • Jaws
  • Raising Arizona
  • Ran
  • Repo Man
  • Requiem for a Dream
  • Rushmore
  • Scanners
  • Seven Samurai
  • The Royal Tenenbaums
  • The Third Man

Any suggestions or objections? Let us know in the comments so we can take them on or ignore them while making up the next version of the list!

This entry was posted in The List. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The List: Version 1.0

  1. bigsunnyd says:

    My suggestions:

    Magnolia, Casablanca, Akira, Do the Right Thing, Audition, The Living Dead (Adam Curtis), Sleeper, Inland Empire, Ghost in the Shell & Ghost in the Shell Innocence.

  2. scottishvixen says:

    Of the ones I’ve heard of, they sound good.

    Can I suggest Battle Royal, Series 7: The Contenders, Citizen Kane, Little Miss Sunshine, Vertigo, Let the Right One In, Blue Velvet and a girly La Vie En Rose?

    Those are just the ones off the top of my head that I know we have and Graeme keeps telling me I should watch or that I think should be shared. Feel free to take them under advisement

Leave a Reply

